RSS Feed

Big Love Goes To School (again)

So I so didn’t want her to go. And then she was so sad, miserable, about not going. And I still didn’t want her to go, but here we are again. This year wasn’t as bad as last…meaning I didn’t lay out on our trampoline and scream and cry at night for two weeks leading up to her going to school. But I might have shed just a couple of tears when we decided that homeschooling wasn’t going to work out this year. Primarily because my girls make my world go round, and I don’t want to miss a second of their childhood. But alas, Big Love has entered a different stage of childhood and honestly? It’s awesome! And I would in no way deny her going to school to share that part of herself with others and to grow and come into her own.  We did decide to send her to a charter school this year and I am super excited (and honestly much more comfortable) about where she is and what she will learn and who she will be at the end of the school year.

And while there’s still a little part of me that mourns the almost complete loss of all the little things that reminded me that she used to be this tiny, perfect little creature that needed me 24/7, there’s a much much bigger part of me that celebrates the fact that she is growing and thriving and healthy and beautiful….and still perfect.

As much as these shoes cost, they had better last until she’s at least 15.

 

2 responses »

  1. what a fabulous way to document this! I have ‘location love’… sooooo makes me want to find a cute kid to shoot w/ school buses 🙂

    Reply
  2. Aw I love your precious mama heart posts. Your big girl has really grown and is such a beautiful girl! If she is even half the gal her mama is, she is really gonna knock ’em dead! Don’t they seem to grow in the blink of an eye? My oldest can take driver’s ed in 3 years. Ack!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

