RSS Feed

A Snowy Day

The first fall of snow is not only an event, it is a magical event. You go to bed in one kind of a world and wake up in another quite different, and if this is not enchantment then where is it to be found? ~J.B. Priestley

Although I really hesitate to call it a snowy day because there was more slush than snow, all children see is snow. They don’t care if it’s slushy or icy or dirty or beautiful. They only care that when they arose in the morning, their world looked so very different from when they went to bed. But for me, unless it’s a beautiful white snow that makes the world outside quiet and I can cozy up on the couch with something hot and watch movies (only to go outside when I desire), then I’m really not much of a snow person. However, 3 crazy kids+1 large dog+snow+ a mere 1000 square feet of house = the 4 of us bundling up and heading out.  And all in all I think our day was pretty successful…despite the fact that my socks were drenched and my feet were numb.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Love that last photo the most!

    Reply
  2. Love your photos and had to chuckle when I saw those red noses and big smiles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

