RSS Feed

Hope Floats

“She says that beginnings are scary, endings are usually sad, but it’s the middle that counts the most. Try to remember that when you find yourself at a new beginning. Just give hope a chance to float up. And it will… ”

-“Hope Floats”

It’s been a long time since I’ve had time to write a personal post.  In many ways I am so thankful, but it has been an eventful few months.

There has been a recurring theme of hope in my life.  When I feel like the bottom has dropped out and the sky is crashing down upon me, hope seems to reappear.  One of God’s greatest gifts I believe.  And as this year comes to a close, and there is a season’s end approaching and a new beginning awaits, I am filled with hope for my life.  This ending will most definitely be sad and the beginning, certainly scary.  The hope is what’s in the middle, and it’s sure to make all the scary, uncertain, sad parts worth it.

 

5 responses »

  1. great reflection on hope – i couldn’t agree more!

    Reply
  2. I am going to have to try and remember that quote. Love it!

    Reply
  3. I really needed this today, sweet friend.

    Reply
  4. You, my dear daughter, offer your ol’ mom a beacon of hope in so many ways. The way you live your life, enduring so many times such heartache, and you still show the radiance that is evidence of hope for better tomorrows and of the goodness that dwells within. I love you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

