RSS Feed

Disappointment

“I’m sorry to say
so but, sadly it’s true
that bang-ups and hang-ups
can happen to you.”

Dr. Seuss

We had such a great time hangin’ out with our community yesterday at our local festival!  Neither Big Love nor Baby Love had a nap.  They were dirty, grubby, sticky little creatures after running amok, playing in the dirt, riding rides, and eating snow cones.  Both of them remained happy, however, until Baby Love lost her snow cone ice.  The snow cone maker had actually just made them a snowball.  Finally, Big Love’s snowball melted until she could no longer hold it.  She said, “Oh noooo!”  Looked at it a few seconds, and then went over to the curb and did this, where I happily took her picture and tried not to fall over laughing.

I have to admit though, I actually stomp my feet when I’m disappointed….well, only sometimes. 😉

3 responses »

  1. Awesome pics and quote.

    Have a blessed Sunday!

    Reply
  2. so sweet!!! great quote… Dr. Seuss is a big fav in our house 😉

    Reply
  3. I only wish I could look that adorable whenever I am disappointed. ;o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

