RSS Feed

Sneak Peek {Family}: The Armstrongs Part I

Posted on

You know the saying, “I really liked them until I got to know them”?  Well the opposite is so true for me with this family!  The more I get to know them, the more I love them!  This is a two part session.  The next part will be next week with their daughter and two grandsons, which I am really excited about.  However, there is just something special about a couple who has been married as long as these two (38 years!) and still have the love, spunk, and spice that these two have within their relationship!  I was especially excited when Lyn told me she had their bikes that they bought when they first got married.  They’ve been refurbished and still work.  Lyn and Ed, it really was fun to capture a small glimpse of the dynamics of your marriage and to get to know you better.  Thank you for hanging with me through that terrible heat 🙂

6 responses »

  1. Liz – These are great! I especially like the one of Mom and Dad with their bikes, where Mom is looking back at Dad. Too cute. I know they had a great time with you (in spite of the heat!) and we are looking forward to a great shoot with the boys next weekend. Can’t wait to meet you – Courtney

    Reply
  2. Mary S. Worthington

    My favorite picture is of Lynn looking back at Ed. All he pictures are great, but that one just sticks out. Two didn’t have head, but I think they just haven’t loaded completely.

    Great photographer, great couple.

    Mary Susan

    Reply
  3. Peggy Shelton Adams

    Wow.. Have not seen a pix or you in over 40 yrs!! you are so much in LOVE!! Bravo.. Where is Curtis??

    Reply
  4. LOVE all of them, but my fav is the last one of them kissing with their bikes. It’s an instant CLASSIC!
    Lynn & Ed, you guys are soooo cute. Hope Calvin & I are like you.

    Reply
  5. Wow! You do awesome work! Care to come to CO and take our family pics? Just sayin’!

    Reply
  6. So beautiful!! I agree with the other’s comments and also love the photo of their feet on the steps! Nicely done 🙂

    ~Tabitha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

