RSS Feed

Hotcakes and Hairstyles

“If you cannot get rid of the family skeleton, you may as well make it dance.”

George Bernard Shaw

Our family has a lot of skeletons in our closet (or out of our closet as the case may be).

My husband got home super early yesterday! I was so happy to have him home as the girls have been giving me a fit all week. When he said he wanted breakfast and asked me if I wanted any, I said (of course!) pankcakes! I want pancakes! So off to IHOP we went and while we were out, we decided to get my hair done for the first time in over a year! That man sat there and kept our two kids completely under control for an hour and a half in that hair salon! It was amazing! And my hair turned out great 🙂

The funny thing was, while we had a great day and fun family time, Bloke and I talked about the past. We talked about how we felt about it now and how we are moving forward. We talked about whether we felt like we’d ever have to endure those times again. It was odd conversation for such a good day. But in the end we decided that maybe it was because we were having a good day that the past was brought up. The two contrasting situations of the past and the present.

As I slouched into Bloke’s arms on the couch  last night thinking about my hair, IHOP, and the past, I decided that our skeletons are definitely dancing.

2 responses »

  1. I love Anabel’s new too-cool-for-school look. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Oh my gosh! Could anabel be cuter!! eating pancakes w/ her sunglasses on inside… her pig tales… and her necklace… and, did you really give her 5 pancakes!!! that’s awesome!!! :0)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

