RSS Feed

New Endevors

“I’m not telling you it is going to be easy – I’m telling you it’s going to be worth it” – Art Williams

knives 045 2

My dad let me take his little point-and-shoot digital camera on a roller coaster at the fair. I thought it’d be cool to get a picture from the top, especially since the lines for the ferris wheel were too long for us to stand in.  I thought the wrist strap on the camera was one of those that tightened (like the Wii remote), but when I got all strapped into the coaster, I realized it wasn’t which mean I was actually going to have to hang onto it!  Well, it was difficult, but it was worth it for this picture which isn’t fabulous but does what I want it to…shows the picture from the top.

knives 046

Our family has begun several endevors that are going to be difficult but hopefully worth it.  My mom and dad have told me that anything that you really want to do is worth putting in the effort, even if it’s painstakingly slow.

In an effort to bring more money into our family, as it is greatly needed, I am working on starting a little photography business.  My goal isn’t to make it big but only to provide money doing something that I love.  If it gets big, great!  If not, that’s ok too.  This is going slower and harder than I expected, but I’m being patient and continuing to move forward.  I’ve also been working on this medical transcription course for almost a year now.  It was supposed to only take 6-8 months.  Now it looks like I won’t be done until June!!!  Slow and steady wins the race, right?  I hope so!  My husband will soon endevor to quit smoking!!  I’m really excited about this since it’s so horrible for him and it drains our pocketbook quite a bit.  I”m also going to be caring for two children part time which I”m excited about as well…playmates for the girls and another added income!  Lots of things going on in our household as the Christmas season approaches.  Thankfully, they are ALL good!!

I’ve found that lots of things are difficult but worth it – marriage, childbirth, children, friendships, jobs.  Really, it’s all in what your definition of “worth it” is…

13 responses »

  1. Very cool photos! Awesome idea for a picture. I agree that the prize at the end of hard work is usually always worth the labor.

    Reply
  2. Congratulations on trying something new! It’s always so exciting, I think. Here’s to hoping that everything turns out the way you’d like! Happy Sunday! 🙂

    Reply
  3. those are some totally awesome photos and the quote fits perfectly!

    Reply
  4. You have a fantastic eye and I’m sure your future endeavors will be successful. Thank you for such a beautiful and needed sentiment for this coming week!

    Reply
  5. Love these. The view from the top is always the scariest part. Good luck to you 🙂

    Reply
  6. How true!!

    Everything is worth it in the end.

    Reply
  7. I can really relate to your post. Our family really has been struggling financially, and it is inspiring to read how proactive you are in increasing your income.

    Enjoy the rest of your Sunday evening,

    Jillien

    Reply
  8. Based on the photographs that you share on your blog, you will be a success at your new business. I pray that God sends you many many many customers!

    Best of luck to your husband with quitting. I know it will be hard for him but it will be worth it.

    Reply
  9. I hope that y’all had a lovely Thanksgiving!

    Reply
  10. Truly many wonderful things going on. Sounds like all good endeavors!! Love that quote and love those photos as well!! 🙂

    Reply
  11. good luck!

    i hope you are most successful..

    Reply
  12. Yay! I’m so excited for you!!! Isn’t it in Proverbs 31 that it talks about a mother and wife who finds her talents and uses them for the benefit of raising money for their family? Don’t always quote me, but I don’t always quote right… but I think I’m right!

    May you be richly blessed and rewarded! Hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful!

    Reply
  13. Hope this are going well for you, and for your family!! Just stopping by to check in 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

