RSS Feed

When Summer Became Fall

Wow! I’m SUPER excited about this cooler weather! For me, today, summer became fall. Seriously, I was thinking, if summer’s gone, then where is fall? If I can’t go to the beach or the pool, then it needs to be cool.

Anyway, I do miss summer and all the good fun we had. I really struggle with the passing of time. As I grow older, I’m more and more aware of how quickly time passes, especially when I don’t want it to. It’s always hard for me to imagine in each good moment another equally good moment. With every good bye, there is a hello. I’m reminded of that song by the Byrds, “Turn! Turn! Turn!”. I’m reminded that there is a purpose in every season, laughter in every season, sadness in every season, and growth and death in every season. I’m reminded that when I’m overly nostalgic about a particular time in my life, that there will be many more seasons of nostalgia. And when I focus on the fact that life will go on whether I want it to or not, that people will change and grow, that some will die and others will be born, when I remember that there is nothing I can do to stop that, my fears about moving forward subside some. I can rest in unchangeable change.

Mouth Wide Open

thought

rocking in beaufort

Looking OUt

Playing in the Hole

sillohuettes 2

dad

Mom

Festival food

Riding the Train

Puffy Face

The Perfect Berry

Where are they

Picking

Face Painted

Pouting by the pool

At the festival

walking by herself

Serious Rocker

5 responses »

  1. Pardon me while I drool over the kiddo kuteness, Lord have mercy… those f.o.o.d pics and the great summer memories!

    Just popping in quickly. Will be back hopefully next week and may even update my own blog next week! lol

    Reply
  2. You always have the most beautiful photography on your blog. I would love to know what type of camera you use and what types of photography programs that you use.

    Reply
  3. Wow, this is lovely. Beautiful post and photos!!

    πŸ™‚

    ~Tabitha

    Reply
  4. What cute pictures, Liz.
    I know what you mean about have more feelings of nostalgia as you get older. I suppose it’s a normal feeling. But it also makes me aware of the Hope within us.

    Reply
  5. Hi Liz! Here is an article you may be interested in http://www.squidoo.com/wordpress-to-blogger. I’ve never tried it, but it looks painless enough.

    If you’d like to talk more about design possibilities, please email me or leave a comment on one of my posts with your email address. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

