RSS Feed

No Name Calling!

Posted on

You know that phrase “sticks and stones may break my bones, but names will never hurt me”? What about the lack of calling someone a name? That’s hurtful too! For instance, I want to know why the Bean walked up to this man:

X Man

and called him daddy, but she didn’t walk up to this woman:

Barbie

and call her mommy.  I mean I know that daddy doesn’t walk around with pop out claws sticking out of his knuckles (at least not most of the time).  Daddy does often wear cut off t-shirts and jeans.   Hmmm, X Man is more expensive than Barbie. That’s it!  Maybe it wasn’t such a hurtful thing after all.  Barbie is cheap and anatomically incorrect anyway.   I’ve decided.  The Bean is very smart.

Hope you’re all having a happy Friday!

4 responses »

  1. Oh Liz… they see Daddy as the most awesome of heros! Mom is soft and sweet and nurturing. I think it is a compliment!

    Reply
  2. I like your sense of humor!

    Reply
  3. Hahahaha, that is too funny. Isn’t it just amazing to see how kids think of their daddies! I’m sure he got a great kick out of that!

    🙂
    ~Tabitha

    Reply
  4. I wish I had Barbie’s boobs! I thought mine would get bigger as I got older, but they seem to just stay the same danged size. Oh well!

    I’ve posted my blog site for you to check out, too. I’ll have to add you to my blog list, if that’s ok!

    Gina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

