RSS Feed

Things To Do Before I Die

Posted on

I’m copying a post by Ronnica at Ignorant Historian. I don’t make it a habit to copy ideas, but this one got me thinking about things I really do want to do before I die.

1. Go parasailing

2. Go sky diving

3. I definitely want to set foot on every habitable continent. (I have South America, Australia, Asia, and Africa to go)

4. Visit the Holy Land

5. See the pyramids of Egypt

6. Go on a safari

7. Have two more children

8. Make enough money to give our children nice weddings and nice inheritances.

9. Meet my great grandchildren

10.I want to go on at least one mission trip (not long term, but long enough).  I’ve had the desire to go on one off and on for about 10 years now and haven’t made it yet.

11.  Start a small photography business

12. Actually own stock in Starbucks

13. Grow to be the best wife and mother God has called me to be.

14. I’d like to do a photo journal for a year.  Take a picture of something every day for a year that represents how each of my days went.

15. Build my own house (actually this is more of a family goal.  I’d like for US to be able to build our own home)

16.  I’d like to have time to take back up the things I used to love doing:  painting, drawing, rock climbing, running.  Sometimes I look back at my portfolio and think, wow, I actually did that?

So I know 16 seems like an odd number of things to do before I die, but really that’s all I can think of right now.  I’m sure that list will grow and grow as the years move on.  But, really, that’s more than enough for me to get started.

6 responses »

  1. Yes, this is a great start! Oh, and I’m glad you copied the idea…not like it was mine to begin with anyway, but you know.

    #7 intrigues me…anytime soon? 😉

    See the pyramids…that’s a good one, I might have to add it to my list.

    #12 made me laugh. So that way you won’t need to feel guilty when buying a drink? After all, you’re just supporting your company!

    Reply
  2. I have felt that way about my blog… I look back at my posts and think “Wow! I forgot about that!”

    And I like stealing ideas – I may steal this one from both of you 🙂

    Reply
  3. What a great list. I would love to do a few of those myself too.

    Reply
  4. This was perfect to read… love the list. I think everyone should go on a missions trip sometime in their life… it’s so eye opening!!

    🙂
    ~Tabitha

    Reply
  5. What a great list! I love them all!

    Reply
  6. Haha… so sorry to keep you waiting today! It was a long day before I posted 😉

    ~Tabitha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

