RSS Feed

Resurrection Sunday

He is not here. For He has risen as he said.  Matthew 28:6

I have to say that this Easter was the most memorable one for me so far! It’s filled with firsts. It’s the first Easter where my husband and I both are united completely and fully in Christ. It’s the first Easter my dad wasn’t here (no he’s not dead. He just went on a once in a lifetime trip with one of his buddies). It’s the first – and last – Easter that my husband was baptized!! It’s the first time my husband has ever spoken to a large amount of people about anything much less about his life previous to Christ and his salvation. It was fantastic!

We had some sweet time with my mom at the home where I grew up, ate comfort food, and did the traditional Easter egg hunt with our two daughters. It was filled with familiar smells, voices, and laughter. Bloke got to watch the Masters golf tournament….probably for the first time since we’ve been married (almost eight years).

When my husband was baptized, our family was resurrected as well. What was old is now new. What was lost is now found. Bloke’s heart was truly cleansed and he proclaimed to the world that he was saved by grace and crucified with Christ. I am so proud of him.

With every passing day, the Lord is growing my love for my husband. He is changing my heart and my life. He is molding me in His image. He is saving me!  What a celebration this Easter was, and what a celebration it should be every day.

Now let the heavens be joyful,
Let earth her song begin:
Let the round world keep triumph,
And all that is therein;
Invisible and visible,
Their notes let all things blend,
For Christ the Lord is risen
Our joy that hath no end.”
— John of Damascus

Thank you Wesley for such wonderful pictures of Sam’s baptism!!  You rock!

getting-ready-to-be-dunked1

looks-like-hes-drowning

out-with-the-old-in-with-the-new1

Thank you, mom, for taking such a beautiful photo of our new family!

family-reunited

6 responses »

  1. This is the most beautiful post that I have read about Easter. I am praising God for what He has done for your family.

    “…our family was resurrected as well. What was old is now new. What was lost is now found.” I rejoiced with you as I read this.

    Thank you for sharing your blessings. The photos are wonderful – y’all are a great looking family!

    Reply
  2. What an awesome Easter indeed!!

    I’m trying to think of some scripture for you, but my brain is just spinning around literally dancing around in my head for you. lol I’m clueless at the moment!

    Reply
  3. Oh yea and great pictures! Especially the family one- it feels peaceful. And LOVE your skirt too! :o)

    Reply
  4. That is truly an incredible Easter!!!! Great photos and GREAT memories and steps forward in faith!! Awesome!

    🙂
    ~Tabitha~

    freshmommyblog.com

    Reply
  5. You have an absolutely beautiful family. I love everything about that last photo…the outfits, the setting. So rustic.

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Magic Tricks – An Easter Story « Reflections

Leave a Reply

