RSS Feed

Five Interview Questions

Today I am answering five interview questions asked by my friend Ronnica (bloggy and real life friend, author of Ignorant Historian blog). So here goes!

1.When did you come to know Jesus personally? Can you tell the story?
Actually I can’t. I don’t remember when I came to know Christ personally. I know it should be this monumental occasion, a date which you remember, but I don’t. I just always remember believing…from childhood. And while, I’ve had periods of time in my life (a couple of long ones) where I’ve strayed, I’ve always come back to recommit my life to Him. I hope that with the support of my church I will never stray that far again…or at all.

2. Grapefruit: good or bad?
I love red grapefruit but not regular. I don’t usually buy it though because it’s too time consuming to cut and dig out all the fruit. I’ll sometimes buy the jarred kind or the juice.

3. What’s the hardest part about the last year, and what helped you get through it?
Wow…this is tough as I had so many tough parts to last year. If I had to list the top two toughest, though, I would say that helplessly watching and witnessing my marriage (and husband) deteriorate would be one. Listening to my husband plead with me to come pick him up from the homeless shelter and telling him no would be the next. I think I knew that all of the other tough things (colicky baby and two big moves) were things that I could handle and that the stress would pass….and there was no significant hurt as result of those things. I made it through by leaning on my church, praying lots, the counsel of my friends and family, and by striving to trust in the Lord and remember that He is in control all the time.

4. What’s most surprised you about being a mom (about yourself, the mommy tasks, or just about your sweet girls)?
I’ve been surprised since the moment Avery was born at how adept I am at being a mom. I was a VERY abrupt, impatient, opinionated, strong willed teenager and young woman and I was very surprised to take on the role of motherhood so easily. When I graduated from highschool I knew that one day I wanted to be a wife and mom…but mostly I wanted a career. Now being a wife and mom IS my career and it’s so much better than a career outside the home could ever have been!

5. If you could only watch one TV show for the rest of your life, which would you choose?
This is probably the most difficult of all of them! I think it’d have to be House…as long as there were always new episodes. I couldn’t watch the reruns forever!

One response »

  1. No, no disappointment at all! It was good to read your answers…I really like them all! I think #4 surprised me, but in a good way.

    Oh, and House is a good one. It can really make me laugh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

